Marshall and WVU

Blog titles are important.  The title Marshall and WVU will get many hits.  Evil is in your church, Homosexuallity, etc.  also get a lot of people clicking to see what I wrote.  I could post a blog title – “Holiness and getting there” and a precious few would click on it.  What does that say about us?  And I’m the same as you when it comes to clicking on things.

There’s a thing called “social cam” (I think) and you can watch videos.  The funny thing is it shows up on your facebook timeline what you watched.  Some of the videos that some of my Christian friends watched made me laugh.  I’m sure they weren’t proud.  I think people have figured out it shows up and either quit watching it or changed settings so nobody can see they watched it.

We all need to remember that God sees everything.  He sees what we click on in the middle of the night when we’re alone.  He knows when we drink too much, get high, ignore the poor, gossip, sleep in and skip church, play Zynga games on Facebook when we should be reading the Bible, etc.

I’ll keep this short today since I tricked you into clicking on it.  I hope you hung in there til the end.  I hope you enjoy the game, but more than that, I hope you take this blog seriously.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

