There’s a meeting somewhere tonight at 7:30

I’m not the type who needs to know all the details.  I went to Ghana, not knowing what to expect or where we were staying.  I went to Haiti, knowing even less.  I know there is a church meeting tonight at 7:30 somewhere, I assume at the church.  It will work out.

I recently preached about the Israelites wandering for 40 years in the desert because they didn’t have all the details and failed to trust God to take care of things.  The Bible has lots of great examples of people just like you and me who hesitate because because they don’t understand how God could possibly work it out.  If we have to have all the answers before we are willing to move when God says move, where’s the faith in that?

Is there something that you believe God is calling you to do, but you are waiting for more details?  Sometimes we have all the information we need to get started, we just need a little more faith that God will take care of the details when the time comes that we need to know them.  We don’t always need to know them in the beginning.  And by the way, the Ghana and Haiti trips were better than I could have planned myself, just because I let God lead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

