Hard Times, Obstacles, and Opportunities

When I post a blog, it asks me to categorize it in one or more of the different categories that I have set up.  Something has struck me in putting a post in a category.  Nearly every time I file my post for a particular day under ‘obstacles’ or ‘hard times’, I also file it under ‘opportunity’.  It has been true over and over in my posts.  Just the other day I posted Sometimes People Need a Holy Butt-Kicking.  I posted it under obstacles and also under opportunity.  Also in the last 10 days I posted a blog Living in this Tension– filing it under obstacles and opportunity.  There’s Always Hope is filed under all three – hard times, obstacles, and opportunity.

Today’s point being that every time we face a difficulty or hard times, there is always opportunity.  There is always hope.  And it’s not because of who we are or our own strength.  Dr. Phil would have you believe that you can change you.  There’s always opportunity and there’s always hope because Jesus died on the cross.  There’s always opportunity and there’s always hope because Jesus rose from the grave.  There’s always opportunity and there’s always hope because Jesus is seated at the right hand of God right now and has sent His Spirit to help us.

So when the hard times and obstacles are in your face like a stiff headwind, remember there is always hope in and through Jesus.

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Hard times, Obstacles, Opportunity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

