If I didn’t know better

donnabohroDonna Bohro posts a picture from the top of one of the local mountains each school day.  If I didn’t know better, I would have thought today’s picture was a beach sunrise picture complete with sea oats in the foreground.  But I know better.  I know she was on her school bus route.  As I saw the sky this morning I even thought to myself, “I’ll bet Donna has a beautiful picture this morning.”

Christians should have the phrase, “If I didn’t know better…” in their vocabulary.  Sometimes things in our lives look like they’re out of control.  But we know better.  Sometimes it seems like nobody cares.  But we know better.  Sometimes it seems like all hope is lost.  But we know better.  Jesus loves you and there is a plan and a purpose for you.

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Hard times, Obstacles, Opportunity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

