Not just my freedom

When I think of Memorial Day, I think of people who died to defend America’s freedom. When I think of Veterans Day I think of people who fought to defend me. What I rarely think about is that many have fought and many have died to liberate others.

My nephew Zack shared a quote that mentioned liberating others. I believe our country, more than any other in history, has sent our sons and daughters to fight on behalf of others. We should not forget that part of it.

I’m reminded of Jesus, who fought and defeated sin and death on my behalf. It was a victory I never could have won on my own. I thank God for those who have sacrificed by giving their lives to defend me and liberate others, and thank Him for Jesus who gave and gives me true life.

20140526-101710-37030947.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

