Finally – after waiting a year

I always say I’m not big on vision or mission statements.  But maybe I am, even though I don’t officially know the difference between a vision statement and a mission statement.  When I served at the Mason UMC I felt like God gave me a mission statement for the church there.  We were to offer the hope of Jesus.  I see the mission statement of our church as the purpose of our church.  I’ve been waiting for a year here thinking and praying.

I believe God has given me the mission of our church:

Our church exists so that people may
*Meet Jesus
*Grow in Jesus
*Help others do the same

It sounds pretty simple really.  I think it’s just another way to say that we exist to make and mentor Jesus followers equipping them to make and mentor other Jesus followers.

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

