I’m not worried about our government allowing gay marriage

Federal courts struck down laws that banned same sex marriage in 11 states, including my home state of WV. The US Supreme Court just decided not to take up the cases, thereby allowing the lower court rulings to stand. The next step will be to force pastors to perform ceremonies for same sex couples or to be prosecuted for refusing to do so, which brings to mind this blog from a year and a half ago:

Scott Knowlton's Blog

Our country allows things I don’t believe is right.  It allows abortion as a form of birth control.  Since I believe that the God I worship is the One True God and that He knew me in my mother’s womb and had plans for me before the world began, I can’t possibly condone abortion as a form of birth control.  I am ashamed that I do little about it and I pray God is merciful toward me.  I have the right to disagree with abortion and that does not mean that I hate people who have had an abortion.  If anyone reading this or anyone I know has had an abortion I will not treat you/them differently, I do not hate you/them, and I believe that you/they can still go to be with God (and your/their aborted baby) in heaven thanks to the sacrificial blood of Jesus.  Right or wrong, that’s…

View original post 336 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

