You find out later if it was a good decision

We’re spending New Year’s Eve in Pittsburgh watching the Penguins hockey team play. We came up yesterday and we went to the Phipps Conservatory. We walked around the outside of Phipps over the summer, but didn’t pay to go in. Last night the Christmas lights were too tempting to resist. We paid the $30 ($15 each) and went in.

Diane loved it and I thought it was nice and worth the price of admission. I’ve definitely done things like this and thought it was not money or time well spent. I’ve eaten at places I wished I hadn’t.

14 years ago I made a decision to follow Jesus. 7 1/2 years ago the decision to follow Him led me to make a decision to answer a call to be a pastor. While the decision to follow Jesus does not guarantee an easy life, it does guarantee you forgiveness, strength, and eternal life. I have experienced the first two and know that one day when this life ends I’ll fulfill the third.

It was a good decision for me 14 years ago. Whatever the 15th holds, He will be with me. I pray that you have made the decision to follow Him and find His promises to be true. Or I pray you choose Him today and know you will one day look back and see it was a good decision.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/45f/13896259/files/2014/12/img_2430-0.jpg

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

