When you’re going through hell

What keeps me continuing to write and continuing to share text from my sermons on my blog is comments like this from a 53 year old woman from South Africa who left this comment today on one of my written sermons:

Thank you ever so much! This sermon has truly blessed me. I am one who went through rough patches larger time of my life since my tender age of around 8 to 12 and am now 53 and life is still uphills all the way.
After reading this sermon; I’m done comparing my life to others because I’ve always felt unlucky and bad luck. Now I know its all because of the path God has laid for me. Its not easy to swallow but at least I understand.
Thank you in the name of the Lord I am blessed

She said it so well.  Satan would have us compare ourselves to others who seem to have an easier path and then try to convince us that God doesn’t love us.  Satan would say if God loved you that He would make things easier.  And that’s one of Satan’s biggest lies.

God didn’t change this woman’s circumstances, but He spoke to her words of grace and  comfort in the midst of her circumstances so much so that she was able to call herself blessed even in the midst of her tough path.

For you who have had a tough road or are still on a rugged path, whichever form it takes, be encouraged that God has not forgotten about you.  He used this woman to tell me to remind you that He loves you, even though you are or have been going through a difficult time.  Isn’t it amazing how He works?

And not only that, but we also boast in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit that has been given to us.
~ Romans 5:3-5

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Hard times, Obstacles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When you’re going through hell

Leave a Reply

