I remember when…

I thought 50 was old

I thought good people went to heaven

I thought I didn’t need to go to church

I thought I would be a professional baseball player

I thought all religions were the same

I thought going out to drink was a good time

I thought God owed me something

I thought I had plenty of time

I thought God’s people only experienced health and wealth

I thought you had to please God to make Him love you

I thought I was going to have two bowling lanes in my basement

I thought pastors were better people than the rest of us

I thought you only worshipped God on Sunday mornings

I thought grown ups should have it all figured out

I thought only Christian fanatics went on mission trips

I thought it mattered if our team won or lost a t-ball game

 

*

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Opportunity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

