Make Valentine’s Day just another day

Happy Valentine’s Day

Scott Knowlton's Blog

I always tell Diane that Valentine’s Day is just another day at our house.  You may say the same thing at your house – it’s just another day.  Even though we may say the same thing, we may mean different things.

What I mean is I bought Diane fresh cut flowers on Tuesday (a $4.88 bouquet of yellow daisies) for the kitchen table.  I knew she was thinking about buying them the week before, but didn’t.  It wasn’t Valentine’s Day when I bought them.  I didn’t buy them for her for Valentine’s Day.  I just bought them because I knew she wanted them and they would make her happy.  They weren’t expensive and it didn’t matter.  As a matter of fact, I think those flowers on a regular day for no reason is better then a $50 bouquet of roses on Valentine’s Day.  Because on Valentine’s Day you do it…

View original post 248 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

