The Story of My Life

lightcolor

Photo from Sherwin-Williams.com

Someone replied “The story of my life” when I made a comment about setting an alarm to remind me of something only to forget what the alarm was for.

That made me think of a song I’d heard once or twice – “The Story of My Life”.  I realized I was old when I could not tell you anything about that song, including who sings it.  I looked it up on YouTube and found out One Direction sings it and it’s approaching 500 million views.  500 million.  And I knew nothing about it.

There’s a line in the song, “Written on these walls are the colors that I can’t change”.  That speaks to me when thinking about tomorrow’s sermon.  When you turn to Jesus, He won’t change your past, but He will change your future.  And regarding the past, He will help us see the past, the “colors on the walls that we can’t change”, in a different light.

“It’s a simple fact that light can change the appearance of any given color. The fact is color never stands alone. Any kind of light – daylight, artificial light, even candlelight – can dramatically change the way a certain color appears.”*

*From an article on light and paint at Sherwin-Williams.com

*

*

*

*

This entry was posted in Hard times, Opportunity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

